Failed attempt at creating my own controller:

After spending a few days pulling out my hair in confusion and frustration. I have concluded that creating my own controller is way beyond my skill level at the moment. In hindsight, considering I am still very new to both of the libraries I’m using, it was not the smartest approach.

I did learn a lot about the LeapMotion API but my knowledge of Three.js is not efficient enough to translate the data (of hand position in the leapMotion frame) back to translate the position and rotation of the Three.js object.

Taking this on the chin I have re-evaluated my situation and decided that its in my best interest to search for an open source controller somewhere online. Persisting with this development seems futile, for the end isn’t anywhere in sight and I feel that I will lose to much valuable time.

Leave a Reply

