Known issue:

It seems like this is a known issue within Three.js (https://github.com/mrdoob/three.js/issues/688) the normal first person controls (older version called rollControlls) has this issue but the fly control does not, that’s why I didn’t experience this issue with me keyboard controls I had implemented earlier.

Rollcontrols (which my leapcontrols are based on) uses raw matrices for rotation whereas FlyControl uses quaternions.

My next step is to try and update my leapControls to quaternions.

Leave a Reply

