Open source controllers:

I have managed to locate a number of different controllers for the leapMotion from various different gitHub projects. None of them have been exactly what I’ve needed and each have taken me a while to set up so this process has cost me some time and not produced much. I wont go into each one individually for they aren’t essential and I’ve decided not to use them. The best controller I’ve found is from Jaanga, (https://github.com/jaanga/gestification/tree/gh-pages/projects/flying-leap-3d).

However currently there is a limit on the vertical rotation axis which stops the controller from rotation in a full circle.

Leave a Reply

