Progress review:

Although I am making progress with three.js, everything is taking me a fair amount of time to complete. My skills with JavaScript and the libraries are still at a very basic level so I am running into a lot of problems that wouldn’t occur if I were more adept at this type of coding.

I have managed to create the camera controller with the keyboard after days of backwards engineering and attempting/testing different possible strategies to complete the task at hand. Much of these problems I’m sure would seem simple if occur at all if I knew the syntax of both JavaScript and Three.js to a higher degree. This is all a part of the learning process though, I am getting more and more comfortable with the coding environment and am having to refer back to the documentation a lot less for some of the simpler tasks that are needed regularly. But am still making slow progress with the more complex tasks.

Leave a Reply

