Avatar graphics:

If I want my avatar to look like anything special I’m going to have to go above and beyond and figure out the world of webGL shaders. I had previously attempted a few other ideas I had for my avatar however none where very successful. I believe due to my inexperience with three.js (e.g. with the example below, when adding the camera as a child object of the avatar, the camera perspective went crazy and movement seemed to be restricted to the relative space of the parent.), I could possibly have persisted and got it working.

Image

After some consideration I realised that on collision with other objects it was going to look strange if they were to vanish into thin air and not merge with the avatar object (which is barely possible within three.js).

So on I go to figure out the world of shaders.

Leave a Reply

