Time to populate my scene:

Now ive got my libraries set up and have a grasp on the object creation for both Three.js and Cannon.js The next task is to start populating my scene.

The first section that I need to build to follow my level design is randomly spawning comets that move around in relation to each other. On collision the largest comet will absorb the smaller comet growing larger, so the player will have to race to consume the smaller comets before there isn’t any left.

There is an example on GitHub at https://github.com/corpr8/gravitySim, however the example was built for the demo file of cannon so I wont be able to just copy any of the code, I will need to backwards engineer the example in order to integrate some of the functionality into my project.

Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 03.10.47

Leave a Reply

